arrow-up-icon
Indietro a Info sull'Hotel

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel

84-86 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Buono 7,0
sulla base di 1605 recensioni

Commenti recenti dei clienti

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore
Buono



da 1605 recensioni
  • Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia 7,1
  • Servizi 6,1
  • Posizione 7,5
  • Comfort della stanza 7,0
  • Qualità dello staff 7,0
  • Qualità-prezzo 7,2
  • Cibo/pasti 6,1

Harry B.
Filippine
24 giugno 2016
Nice
A nice hotel to stay in the modde of the city.

Valerie C.
Hong Kong
21 giugno 2016
Not as expected.
Awful taste in lobby, smells like cheap cologne. I booked for a family suite for a family of 4, and just provided a tiny set of shower gel set. SERIOUSLY?

Tai L.
Hong Kong
21 giugno 2016
Service can be improved
easy access

Chi Y.
Taiwan
20 giugno 2016
quite old hotel
not so clean

Chi Y.
Taiwan
20 giugno 2016
quite old hotel
not so clean

Helen Y.
Stati Uniti
19 giugno 2016
The Vela review
Sheets didn't feel clean, felt like I was getting bitten and body was itchy. I asked the front desk to change the sheets but came back to the same set, only folded. Stayed for a week so I didn't want to make a big deal just in case.

Jin C.
Corea del Sud
18 giugno 2016
Recommendable for shoppers and dimsum lovers
Clean and spacious room for each, Convenient location with city bus, 10 mins from attractive streets and shops from Wanchai and Causewaybay shopping street - it's great choice for any visitor of HongKong. Especially for dimsom lovers, cause you can have breakfast in dimdimsum- local foodie restaurant - in 5 mins. What i expect more is noise problem. Cause I can hear sounds from corridor, often too lively. Other than this, i would visit here again

Wenhung C.
Taiwan
17 giugno 2016
Good value! A bit difficult to find it out at first night.
N/A

Jonathan W.
Regno Unito
16 giugno 2016
Strange experience
Location of the hotel is very good but I'm not clear why this is a 4 star hotel given the lack of facilities. It is a 4 star in the Microtel category apparently. Our experience was a strange one. First room we checked into, decorated in garish purple, we found the safe was faulty. We were moved to a much more serene blue room where we found the 'Free Wifi' was poor. We subsequently had to head to the Desk downstairs for a booster. Youtube for some reason didn't work. Second night we asked if we could borrow some cutlery. We didn't think this was unreasonable given there was no restaurant so you would need to make own arrangements. There is no cutlery in the hotel. Not a single fork to borrow. We ended up putting down a deposit to the pub downstairs and borrowing for a few days. Not the most flexible customer service. If I could borrow from next door, couldn't they? On the flipside, the team during the day couldn't do enough for us. Going somewhere? They would print a map off for us and mark the buses and bus times. Overall location is good here, a walk from Times Square, but expect a no frills 3 star experience. It was ok and the day staff were friendly but we'll try somewhere else next time.

Leung Y.
Hong Kong
16 giugno 2016
Value for money except the pillar in room
I have got a free upgrade to a racecourse view room as just one double bed room left, however, there's a concrete pillar running diagonally from the window ceiling to floor next to the bed. This make me feel like living in a cave. The pillow will block me to watch the TV. Other than that, room is satisfy with such low price. Big enough both for room and washroom. Only one socket can find which is so far away from the bed. Overall the room is clean and neat.