arrow-up-icon
Indietro a Info sull'Hotel

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel

84-86 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Buono 7,0
sulla base di 1639 recensioni

Recensioni dei clienti

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore
Buono



da 1639 recensioni
  • Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia 7,1
  • Servizi e attrezzature 6,2
  • Posizione 7,5
  • Comfort della stanza 7,0
  • Qualità dello staff 7,0
  • Qualità-prezzo 7,2
  • Cibo/pasti 6,1

huijie J.
Cina
16 luglio 2016
Nice and comfort
The free mobile phone provided by the hotel is very thoughtful and helpful. 8-10 mins from MTR, 5 mins from shopping area. Clean and spacious room with nice service.

HO C.
Hong Kong
15 luglio 2016
Good value
Good value. Clean room and good location.

SOK K.
Macao
12 luglio 2016
Okay lar.
Okay

Jiyun M.
Corea del Sud
11 luglio 2016
cheap but dirty
cheap, convienient and overall not a bad choice but cleanness can be improved.

Maria T.
Filippine
07 luglio 2016
Great Stay
+ Allowed check-in at 11pm since the room was available + Accomodating staff + Easy check-in and check-out + Clean sheets and towels

Roger U.
Cina
06 luglio 2016
Good hotel let down by strong chemical smell in rooms
I have stayed at the Vela before and was happy to return. But after this stay I probably will not return. My first day was good but on my return I found the room contained a strong chemical smell. I tried to get some rest but the smell kept waking me up and I started to feel unwell. I opened the windows and door which helped but on closing them the smell returned. The staff were good about it and offered me other rooms but they mostly had the same smell and one of them I couldn't even enter it was so bad. In the end I took an upgrade room which was better than the others. I spoke to house keeping and they didn't seem to be using chemicals with that smell so I conclude it was either the result of maintenance work which was circulating through the bathroom fans or some form of air freshener which I never saw. There were certainly times when I was lying on the bed and thought the smell suddenly got worse. It's still a bit of a mystery and one I don't want to risk again as it affected my health. It's a shame. Apart from that I like the place and especially the bar downstairs.

Ezra K.
Canada
06 luglio 2016
very nice hotel
I will for sure going back to this hotel again

SAU H.
Cina
03 luglio 2016
Ok, value
Value for money, free upgrade nice

Roger U.
Cina
30 giugno 2016
Clean and friendly. Good bar with good choice of beer.
You will need to walk a bit for night life and shopping apart from the adjoining Mass bar and nearby pub which are good

Suet C.
Malesia
30 giugno 2016
Decent stay
The room was good for HK standards (window opens out to a wall but no complaints here coz that's HK for you). Amenities and bottled water were replenished and room cleaned daily. Free internet phone was very convenient for exploring the city. I would recommend this place.