Indietro a Info sull'Hotel

Recensioni dei clienti

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore
Eccellente



da 1048 recensioni
  • Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia 8,9
  • Servizi e attrezzature 9,0
  • Posizione 8,7
  • Comfort della stanza 9,0
  • Qualità dello staff 8,9
  • Qualità-prezzo 8,7
  • Cibo/pasti 8,2
Ordina in base

Susan R. - Stati Uniti
In coppia
Soggiorno di 1 notte - marzo 2016
Glimpse of past glories....
Elegance, history, ambience
Our stay was too short! It is one of my favorite classic hotels and deserves more than an overnight.
Recensione del: 11 marzo 2016

steven C. - Australia
In coppia
Soggiorno di 4 notti - marzo 2016
Endless attention to detail
Comfort, ambience, heritage values
My second stay at this hotel. As it was built in 1910 and has worked hard and successfully to retain its superb heritage values, I knew what to expect. Power points are minimal, compared to a modern business hotel. There are staircases - suitably grand - rather than lifts. Everything that could be made beautiful was made so. The only disappointment was caused by the Sarkies Restaurant refusing point-blank to accommodate her special dietary needs as a sufferer from coeliac disease. This was in sharp contrast to the Indigo Coffee Shop, where Chef Tino was superb, serving her delicious and thoughtful meals. To have this is wonderful for a traveller with this condition. The Majapahit would have to offer the most value-for-dollar 5-star heritage hotel experience just about anywhere: and it does it in one of Java's most fascinating cities.
Recensione del: 08 marzo 2016

Peter P. - Stati Uniti
In coppia
Soggiorno di 1 notte - febbraio 2016
lovely, elegant
The rooms, grounds, staff
Excellent in every aspect.
Recensione del: 18 febbraio 2016

KAREN S. - Australia
In coppia
Soggiorno di 2 notti - febbraio 2016
Very Majestic Hotel
Style, cleanliness, service
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. Beautifully appointed hotel wth exceptional staff and facilities. Would have no hesitation in recommending it.
Recensione del: 08 febbraio 2016

Ahmad O. - Malesia
In coppia
Soggiorno di 2 notti - ottobre 2014
Back to the colonial times
F&B, Room and Staff
Overall, i give it 5 star, everything is good. They even upgraded my room. Price wise a bit on the hi side but that is what u have to pay for quality. I will surely lodge here again when in Surabaya.
Recensione del: 20 gennaio 2016

silvia L. - Indonesia
In coppia
Soggiorno di 1 notte - gennaio 2016
Very impressed
staff, hospitality, vintage
Recensione del: 19 gennaio 2016

Vishal K. - India
Viaggiatori d'affari
Soggiorno di 1 notte - gennaio 2016
Best experience ever
Nice location, clean , room is nice and comfortable
Perfect and comfortable
Recensione del: 14 gennaio 2016

Sukree K. - Thailandia
In coppia
Soggiorno di 1 notte - dicembre 2015
Fantastic Hotel
Beautiful, Peaceful, Unique
We really impress we hotel decoration colonial style. there's really unique
Recensione del: 02 gennaio 2016

Dewi F. - Indonesia
In famiglia (con figli piccoli)
Soggiorno di 1 notte - dicembre 2015
Serene & Historical
Historical, Good food and Hospitality
Comfortable, kind of spooky because it's an old building and old hotel, but perfectly maintained. Clean and cozy, serene and all the staff members are polite. The food are delicious.
Recensione del: 25 dicembre 2015

Durwood M. - Stati Uniti
Viaggiatori singoli
Soggiorno di 1 notte - dicembre 2015
My stay at the Majapahit
It is beautiful and full of colonial antiquities. The staff were very helpful. The rooms were very large.
I had easily my worst meal in Indonesia there and it was also the most expensive meal I've had. I got the lamb shush kabob and it was essentially chunks of lamb fat and gristle with a little meat attached. And it came out almost raw even though I ordered it medium. I sent it back to be cooked more but what returned was still awful. I couldn't eat it. The rooms are nice but my bedding was a little damp. The call to prayer at 4am was quite loud, not that they can do anything about that.
Recensione del: 16 dicembre 2015