arrow-up-icon
Indietro a Info sull'Hotel

Eccellente 8,5
sulla base di 176 recensioni

Commenti recenti dei clienti

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore
Eccellente



da 176 recensioni
  • Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia 8,9
  • Servizi 6,3
  • Posizione 8,3
  • Comfort della stanza 8,9
  • Qualità dello staff 8,7
  • Qualità-prezzo 8,1
  • Cibo/pasti 8,1

8 Lu H.
Cina
02 marzo 2015
Very nice Stay, will definitely go back again
Staff, Room, location
Very good stay, will definitely go back

8,3 Simon H.
Regno Unito
21 febbraio 2015
A fine 4.5 star now being refurbished
Staff, location, old school ambience
This is an old institution for travellers to Tokyo and for local business people. It was once the most up market hotel but by international standards it is tired and out moded. The whisky bar upstairs is a relic of 70s kitch and the downstairs bar is a more of a mover and shakers bar with cognac by the bottle up to 300,000 Yen. The coffee is undrinkable at breakfast but the staff are quite excellent with more per guest that most properties you will have stayed at. Fortunately, the hotel is being upgraded and will doubtless retain some of the old charm. The one practice that is inexcusable for a hotel of this standard is the habit of charging an extra day for guest who arrive earlier that the appointed check in time. My colleague was obliged to wait until 4pm even though the rooms was clearly available as they offered it to her for a full day's additional charge - quite outrageous after a long flight from London and a significant booking from our party.

7,7 Sandy F.
Hong Kong
06 febbraio 2015
Graceful Service
Graceful service and warm and efficient service

8,3 Simon H.
Regno Unito
06 febbraio 2015
Tired old Dame is going to be renovated
the staff and the service is impeccable.
The Okura is a funny old place. It prices itself pretty modestly to keep the old place ticking over, and arrival at the main wing still makes you feel quite important given all the bowing and scraping. However, the prices of the bars and restaurants have not adjusted to the new normal, and still seem expensive. The concierge is first class, and there are dozens of bell boys and girls on hand to assist with your every need. My greatest grip was that on arrival, after a long flight from the UK, I arrived to be told that although my room was ready, they would only make it available if I paid for an extra day as check-in time was not until 2pm. This must be the only hotel of this standing in the world that would try this on, and only after some remonstrating did the manager relent and let me into my room. My colleague was less persistent and she had to us the gym to take a shower - a wholly inadequate solution in the circumstances.

7,3 Max L.
Singapore
03 febbraio 2015
Great Hotel, though a little dated
Lobby, Staff, Location
I hear the Hotel Okura is getting ready for a full renovation as Tokyo prepares for the Olympics in 2020. I am sure with a little revamp this Hotel will once again claim its positions as one of the nicest hotels in Tokyo.

9,7 terry L.
Canada
28 gennaio 2015
Happy Canadian
Staff are the best the level of service is unbeaten

7,7 annastasia H.
Indonesia
25 gennaio 2015
Very comfortable hotel with good service
Good service, great location, good facilities

8,3 Chien L.
Taiwan
08 dicembre 2014
Lovely stay!
Friendly staff, great location and efficient service!

10 patrick V.
Bolivia
02 dicembre 2014
great service
service, comfort, location
excellent service. After a long trip from america, you don't really feel like doing anything but they did the work we expected for us from the beginning to the end

9 Robert B.
Regno Unito
19 novembre 2014
Wonderful stay
We enjoyed the quiet location and the pretty streets. Staff were lovely and the rooms enormous!
A good stay, with excellent staff and amazing rooms but very disappointed that we were charged extra for the daily access to swimming pool and gym facilities.