Indietro a Info sull'Hotel

2015
Eccellente 8,7
sulla base di 209 recensioni

Recensioni dei clienti

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore
Eccellente



da 209 recensioni
  • Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia 9,0
  • Servizi e attrezzature 6,0
  • Posizione 8,3
  • Comfort della stanza 9,2
  • Qualità dello staff 9,2
  • Qualità-prezzo 7,9
  • Cibo/pasti 8,4
Ordina in base

David M.
Regno Unito
25 agosto 2015
Hotel stay
everything
10/10

Chee G.
Singapore
14 agosto 2015
Beautiful, historical and luxurious
Service, service, service
Coffee and tea were served to your room. 24 hours bulter serving you. I returned after a short detour to Bagan and the staff still remembered me. A personalized note was signed by the general manager. The room was decorated nicely for a special occasion. The breakfast was good (the local dishes were better than western). The room was large and luxury. But the TV is too far so larger TV is needed. I really love the receptionist and its exchange rate was good. Can change money with safely. Location is good. Near many attractions and jetty.

Chee G.
Singapore
14 agosto 2015
The best in Yangon
Luxury, best service and huge huge room
The best service that I ever encountered, all the staff still remembered me when I returned from Bagan. Strand has extremely luxury and huge room, really super super beautiful and comfy. The breakfast is ala carte order with a wide spread but the local items are better than western. The hotel location is really good too. Highly recommended.

Ari K.
Stati Uniti
05 luglio 2015
Lives up to the hype
Service, comfort, thoughtfulness
One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Very gracious, understated service. All the amenities are thought through and add to your comfort. The only problem was the smoke from the bar that permeated the air throughout the hotel - wish they could do something about that. Otherwise, this is a wonderful, friendly place to stay.

Juan K.
Messico
03 luglio 2015
STRANDed in Yagon
The staff, the room and the hotel itself
As a baby boomer couple who had to spend 5 additional days in Yangon, the Strand Hotel was our oasis during those days. We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the hotel starting with the daily breakfasts which were so abundant and the personal attention provided by the hotel staff and having our own personal butler. It was a great stay and I would not hesitate staying here again or recommending it to family and friends.

Nadda T.
Thailandia
14 giugno 2015
Good location
Nice colonial style and minimalist
Pleasant and convenient access to other attractions but the traffic in Yangon is hectic

Graham D.
Regno Unito
11 giugno 2015
The Strand experience
History, Service and Location

Natchapa S.
Thailandia
09 giugno 2015
Classic Luxury
Classic Luxury, comfortable, helpful staff
Classic Luxury, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff

Sam D.
Regno Unito
08 giugno 2015
.
Mohinga noodles, staff, history.

Tze W.
Hong Kong
07 giugno 2015
Sweet home in Yangon
Food, Air-con, Location
Everything's fine except the refillable bottle for bath jel, shampoo and conditioner, I will not like to use what I can't see it through.