arrow-up-icon
Indietro a Info sull'Hotel

Ottimo 7,7
sulla base di 355 recensioni

Commenti recenti dei clienti

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore
Ottimo



da 355 recensioni
  • Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia 7,3
  • Servizi 6,3
  • Posizione 9,0
  • Comfort della stanza 7,4
  • Qualità dello staff 7,5
  • Qualità-prezzo 7,8
  • Cibo/pasti 6,9

9,2 Zamora L.
Filippine
28 marzo 2016
Rustic accommodation but beautiful island
Although there are more higher-end accommodations in Bohol, we keep on going back to Balicasag due to its superb location. Great diving and snorkeling. Quiet and clean beach. Very affordable price points compared to other resorts

9,2 Zamora L.
Filippine
28 marzo 2016
Rustic accommodation but beautiful island
Although there are more higher-end accommodations in Bohol, we keep on going back to Balicasag due to its superb location. Great diving and snorkeling. Quiet and clean beach. Very affordable price points compared to other resorts

6,7 Patrick R.
Polonia
10 marzo 2016
Not worth staying, better to do a day-trip.
The location of the place is unique - right on the Balicasag island which is a snorkeller's / diver's paradise. Bautiful coral reef, plenty of different fish, many sea turtles.
The location is the only asset of this resort. Apart from that - a huge disapointment. It is clear that this place lacks proper management and no-one really cares, because there is no alternative on the island. The problems started with the transfer - we were trying to call the resort to arrange pick-up from Panglao (Bohol). The telephone number given by agoda in the reservation was wrong. We managed to find in the web another numbers but they were either silent or out of reach. When we eventually managed to establish a proper number, they told us that it is not possible to arrange pick-up in the afternoon (after 3 pm). We asked for a private boat and the staff at Balicasag kept promising to call back about the transfer but they never did. We had to change our plans and eventually arrived next day having hired a private boat by an independent boat company. The swimming pools in the report are non-existent. During our whole stay there was a sign on the main pool (half filled with dirty water) "pool under treatment", but no-one could be seen around this place so no "treatment" was being done. Kids pool was completely empty and out of use; so was the dive pool. The staff was pleasant, kind and smiling but didn't care very much about the guests. They mainly seat around playing with their cellphones. The restaurant was OK, the food was nice, but nothing spectacular. There was a fresh water dispenser in the restaurant, but we were told that we are not allowed to use it :(! The hotel lacks proper maintenance and care. Rooms are smelly, bathrooms damp and dirty. The diveshop is also very basic. Equipment old and falling apart, very limited. The diveshop staff - nice and helpful, when you eventually manage to find them. Hadn't it been for the coral reef at Balicasag, it wouldn't be worth a trip. I would definitely recommend staying somewhere else and coming here only for a day trip.

8,4 Maksim T.
Russia
08 marzo 2016
Very good
snorkelling, turtles, sand, beaches, food in hotel restaurant, pool, stars in night sky, staff - were excellent.

8 ZHANG Y.
Cina
15 febbraio 2016
fantistic place
a fabulous place for diving. very peaceful and quiet, you can enjoy the sunset and sunrise, and diving any time.

8,8 Thomas H.
Filippine
11 febbraio 2016
Very nice stay!!!
It was a very nice stay on this island!!! Nice people, nice rooms, nice reef, we were very happy!!!

9 Paul B.
Regno Unito
06 febbraio 2016
Great stay
Snorkelling was amazinG. Swimming with turtle. Staff were great
Very chilled. Hotel was basic but fun. Snorkelling was amazing. Giant clams. Swimming with turtle. When you arrive pay a guide to show you the best stops. Food at the hotel was good for meat/ fish eaters. Not much fur veggies but the hotel staff are great,

9,3 Ayiss M.
Australia
27 gennaio 2016
Amazing Reef On Your Doorstep!
Fantastic location, Friendly staff, Affordable

8 DELPHINE B.
Hong Kong
02 gennaio 2016
Very nice stay/ wonderful dive
Diving spot - quiet -peacefulness
Very nice 4 nights stay. Nice diving staff . Wonderful Turtles

10 younghoon L.
Corea del Sud
30 dicembre 2015
nice to stay
location, beach, turtles
i liked alot