arrow-up-icon
Indietro a Info sull'Hotel

Commenti recenti dei clienti

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore
Recensioni recenti dei clienti (439)

Viaggiatori d'affari (2)

Coppie (291)

Viaggiatori singoli (67)

Famiglie con figli piccoli (29)

Famiglie con figli grandi (13)

Gruppi (37)

Fantastico
9,1
da 439 recensioni
Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia
9,8
Servizi
8,9
Posizione
8,5
Comfort della stanza
9,5
Qualità dello staff
9,5
Qualità-prezzo
9,2
Cibo/pasti
8,4

7 simon D.
United Kingdom
12 luglio 2013
great staff
staff were brilliant,gave goid advice,rooms very nice
It was great however no breakfast in low season 😞

9 Alexander M.
Netherlands
02 luglio 2013
amazing hospitality
service, cleanliness, large room
We arrived in low season, which meant that many restaurants/shops were closed. the hotel staff steered us in the right direction, even gave us a lift to the best restaurant in town (thai orchid, highly recommended). The room/hotel is very clean, the cleanest we came across in Thailand. The hotel does have some policies to keep it this clean by enforcing a stiff penalty if you get oiled up and go to bed all greasy, also no slippers/shoes allowed anywhere in the hotel. Pretty drastic, but if you see how clean this hotel is, you will understand. Cant say enough about the staff and owner, since they gave us many tips, to make a rather deserted island still worthwhile. Big tip: rent a motorbike, to see the best places and beaches. will cost you 250 baht/24 hours. even if you are not an experienced driver, it is easy to pick up. Also Thai Orchid is 10 minutes down the road by bike.

10 Patrick H.
United States of America
22 giugno 2013
Great value hotel!
Great service, centrally located, friendly staff

9,3 Michael F.
United States of America
01 marzo 2014
Great place to stay - Loved it!
location, staff, cleanliness
We loved this hotel! It is super-clean. The location is great, the staff is very friendly. They helped arrange transport, etc. Only complaint is that breakfast is included in the price, but the staff did not tell us and we didnt know, so we missed it. I would def. stay here again and recommend to everyone!

8,7 Steffan T.
United Kingdom
14 aprile 2013
Excellent boutique hotel in Koh Lanta
Caring staff, close to beach, quiet location

9,7 Peter F.
United States of America
11 aprile 2013
Mermaid hotel is delightful
fast WIFI, friendly and knowledgeable staff, comfy room
We had a really nice time while in Koh Lanta, in part because we stayed at Lanta Mermaid hotel. Chai and the others at Mermaid were all friendly and knowledgeable about the things we wanted to do in Koh Lanta. They helped us to rent a scooter, and arranged transport to Railay beach.

8 Kate R.
New Zealand
14 aprile 2013
Not bad, pretty good!
Not far from beach, clean, pleasant staff.
Stayed here for three nights. Ko Lanta is a quieter island and the Lanta Mermaid is positioned a few minutes walk from one of the more family orientated beaches. First impression - I was a bit surprised to be handed an A4 of "rules" - I have never encountered this at any hotel before! No shoes in hotel, but that is ok, means it is clean. Provided with beach towels (swapped every second/third day) and also beach mats. Staff remember your name and remember your breakfast order too! Good breakfast. Internet slow and few tv channels. No pool. Probably the worst laundry service I had in all my travels in Asia though, so I would definitely not recommend this service. Do your research on tour prices too if you try to book through hotel they may try to charge you more...apart from that perfectly fine accommodation.

3 suwan K.
Thailand
05 aprile 2013
Bad service
There is nothing.
The tomboy receptionist was not friendly. I was directed to take off my shoes in the lobby area. You need to pay 2000 baht for keycard deposit. I also faced the unexpected rules and regulations on the door panel when I got in. You must pay 4000 baht fine for making spot or any oil stain on the bed sheet. It's ridiculous for the guests staying hotels. It's very expensive fine for the cheap looking bed sheets. The breakfast is quite good, but the table in dinning room is not enough. I was asked to leave, even I had not not finished my my meal. I don't reckon to stay here because there many clean hotels and guesthouses along the road.

10 Deirdre D.
United Kingdom
10 marzo 2013
Fantastic Hotel offering a first class service
Everything just perfect.
We booked this Hotel through Agoda for just 3 nights but kept extending our stay. The Lanta Mermaid offers wonderfully clean and decorated rooms, a bright and cheerful environment and a first class breakfast. It is situated just over the road from a clean, safe and sandy beach and not far from the shops near Saladan Pier. The sea is clear and clean and the sunsets are simply breathtaking. The owners do everything they can to make your stay more comfortable, including providing beach mats and towels. They are more than happy to arrange tours and even helped us to hire a moped for three days - we had had great fun driving round the island and got to see places we would not have been able to otherwise. The Hotel is within walking distance of many fine places to dine, including restaurants on the beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody looking for comfort at a reasonable cost in Koh Lanta. I sincerely wish the owners every success for the future.

8,7 Michael S.
United Kingdom
06 marzo 2013
Lovely hotel, great service but on a busy road.
Lovely room. owners really helpful and friendly.
Hotel was really lovely and just 100 yards from the beach. However it was situated on the main road which was very busy and noisy. The owners are really helpful and friendly and do everything to make your stay enjoyable. Breakfast was very good, cooked to order and served promptly.