arrow-up-icon
Indietro a Info sull'Hotel

Eccellente 8,1
sulla base di 5387 recensioni

Recensioni dei clienti

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore
Eccellente



da 5387 recensioni
  • Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia 8,3
  • Servizi e attrezzature 7,7
  • Posizione 8,2
  • Comfort della stanza 8,0
  • Qualità dello staff 8,2
  • Qualità-prezzo 8,2
  • Cibo/pasti 7,6

clive S.
Regno Unito
13 febbraio 2013
Comfortable Hotel quite far from the beach
clean comfortable room
this hotel (cannot see how it can be called a 'resort') is set back from the main road with a security gate. the pool is a good size and clean, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is very good for the mid range price. Most of the guests seem to be Chinese families which is no bad thing at all. The music in the dining area and swimming pool area is far too loud though, a constant din of 80's power ballads by the likes of Whitney Houston and Celine Dion eventually defeated me and I headed off elsewhere. The staff at reception desk were friendly enough but at times confused. the internet connection kept breaking down during my three day stay but this could have been a rare event.

KULVINDER R.
Regno Unito
10 febbraio 2013
Good Location & Price Offer
Good Location & Price Offer
Good Location & Price Offer but slow services. Ask for ice & it arrives 30mins later & chargeable. Easier to buy your own from many nearby shops but only suites have fridge freezer.normal rooms only minifridge so no good. Glasses taken to roooms are signed for & so are extra towels. Suites are best but poor views. Next door Novotel is 1st class with 1st class facilities & services but reflected in price. Bangla road & main beach nearby 10mins walk. we took 5 single pool view rooms+ 1X suite. i imagine other rooms not so good.

KULVINDER R.
Regno Unito
10 febbraio 2013
great location
great location
good location & price offer but slow services. ask for ice & it arrives 30mins later & chargeable. easier to buy your own from many nearby shops .only suites have fridge freezer.. glasses taken to roooms are signed for & so are extra towels. suites are best but poor views. next door novotel is 1st class with 1st class facilities & services but reflected in higher prices. bangla road & main beach nearby 10mins walk. we took 5 single pool view rooms+ 1x suite. i imagine other rooms not so good.

GANG X.
Cina
10 febbraio 2013
Lovely hotel
big rooms, a nice swimming pool
A quite good hotel with big rooms and lovely swimming pool.

Chiong W.
Singapore
08 febbraio 2013
Very big suite but not a good location
Cozy
when we reach at 12.30pm we cant check in as the hotel was full and only allow check in at 2pm. we booked poolside acess room but was all taken up so they upgrade us to suite for free. the room was really great. however, the hotel kind of run down. the main lobby was run down. it not hotel standard rather i would call it a chalet standard. breakfast was ok.far from beach and shopping. the nice keeping lady was really nice, keep playing with me 2 year old daughter. gym was way too small. pool was ok.

Kimberley T.
Australia
07 febbraio 2013
Not the best, but does the job
Happy hour
Palmyra was great for our two night stay and has the amenities that you need, i.e. pool, wifi, restaurant, fitness centre, travel agent, good location. The only thing is the staff seemed to be pretty lost. My boyfriend and I arrived early and our room wasn't ready so reception sent us to the pool to wait, which was fine for us as we grabbed some food and a few drinks and used the wifi. It was just strange when we arrived, no one came around to offer a menu or see if we wanted anything, so we went to the bar, and still, all the staff looked so confused at us looking at the menu, as though they didn't know what we were looking at. Eventually I think they understood what we wanted.... Once we went back to reception they sort of pretended we weren't there, even though they knew we were waiting for our room, didn't offer us a seat or tell us it would be 5 mins. It was just kind of strange as we just stood there, everyone looking confused.... We came to the conclusion that this may be a relative new hotel (formerly called Chiba Villa), so perhaps the staff a new too and don't seem strong in English or confident in general. In a dinner context, the staff saw that we had finished our meal and stacked up our plates ourselves, but they didn't take the plates away, or offer dessert. They seriously appeared too shy to approach. I had to motion for them to clear the table. Happy hour was a bonus though, 5pm-7pm . Like I said, it was fine for a two night stay, but it was just a bit weird and I was glad to be out of there, wouldn't stay longer. Definitely lacking in customer service. Wouldn't highly recommend, probably wouldn't return.

Huihui Y.
Canada
05 febbraio 2013
lovely hotel
location
it is very close to downtown.the room is clean. i especially like the welcome drink. since i only stay the hotel one night, i do not have much comment. one thing i should point out is that the bed is really narrow, only for one person.

Jai K.
Australia
03 febbraio 2013
Nice clean hotel nearby walking street
location, cleanliness
Enjoyed our stay here with a relatively quiet crowd allowing for a relaxing time. Located within walking distance from Bangla street, the rooms were clean and a spacious bathroom was provided. The amenities were above average with a nice pool to cool yourself and relax by and reasonably priced cocktails during the day.

Billy T.
Canada
02 febbraio 2013
Everything is pretty good
clean, convenience, room is big
This resort is pretty good. The price is decent, and the services are pretty good. The customer services are excellent, and it's in the center of a lot of entertainments (bars, spas, massages etc.). The breakfast is pretty good, has a lot of choices.

Brian E.
Australia
30 gennaio 2013
great hotel very quiet and freindly staff
pool & breakfast very good
nice large modern rooms with large bathroom (shower & seperate large bath very pleasant