Indietro a Info sull'Hotel

Fantastico 9,2
sulla base di 543 recensioni

Recensioni dei clienti

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore
Fantastico



da 543 recensioni
  • Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia 9,4
  • Servizi e attrezzature 9,1
  • Posizione 9,5
  • Comfort della stanza 9,2
  • Qualità dello staff 9,4
  • Qualità-prezzo 9,2
  • Cibo/pasti 8,8
Ordina in base
Recensioni verificate

Vivian C. - Stati Uniti
In coppia
Soggiorno di 1 notte - novembre 2014
Amazing Experience!
staff, room, location
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa's staff is beyond exceptional. We have stayed at some of the best resorts in the world and still feel that the service and staff at Essence are top notch! It is a genuine concern for their guests as opposed to going through the motions of what good hospitality is. We accidentally booked for one person on our first night. Not a problem, they even upgraded us to a larger room! When we returned from Halong Bay, they upgraded us to an even bigger room and provided breakfast free of charge. Since we had a flight early the next day, they happily packed us a to-go breakfast bag. Their genuine warmth and love of their job shines through everything they do! Not to mention the hotel is spotless, the room was enormous and well-decorated and the location is right in the heart of Hanoi. There is no other option but to stay here!
Recensione del: 08 dicembre 2014

doreen S. - Singapore
In gruppo
Soggiorno di 2 notti - dicembre 2014
Good location, friendly and helpful staff
The location is superb. Clean hotel. Middle of the bustling old quarter.
Everything is great. Many cafés and eateries nearby. Near to pubs, restaurants and local street food stalls. Staff are really helpful and friendly. Hotel room is clean. The only con is we all felt itchiness from the bed sheet even when it is really clean.
Recensione del: 07 dicembre 2014

Kay L. - Singapore
In famiglia (con figli grandi)
Soggiorno di 3 notti - dicembre 2014
recent stay at Essence Hotel at Hanoi: 27/11-4/12
1. Staff: pleasant, helpful, smiling (counter, restarurant and even hotel drivers) 2. Food at restaurant was good especially local cuisine 3. Easy accesibility to nearby lanes & more importantly even
continue from above ... Because I was travelling with my elderly mum, who found difficulty walking far, Essence provides day car rental services with pleasant and helpful driver, Chan. This helped me greatly to get to places I wanted to go without mum walking too much. Just drop off, time for pick up, give driver a ring and he would be at the destination for pick up almost immediately to our new stop in itinerary planned by me. Counter staff: Jane, Chris, Jack & Tracy were very pleasant & ever ready to lend a helping hand. So i would say my stay at Essence Hanoi Hotel and Spa was a good experience. I would definitely stay here again when I visit Hanoi, BUT hopefully in a room WITH WINDOWS? Suggestion: wishful thinking but having a small little work-out room (mini-gym)would have been an added advantage to rating of hotel.
Recensione del: 06 dicembre 2014

Kay L. - Singapore
In famiglia (con figli grandi)
Soggiorno di 4 notti - novembre 2014
recent stay at Essence Hotel at Hanoi
1. Staff: pleasant, helpful, smiling (counter, restarurant and even hotel drivers)
Recensione del: 05 dicembre 2014

Jonathan C. - Regno Unito
In coppia
Soggiorno di 2 notti - agosto 2014
Amazing food
Restaurant, location, staff
I had a lovely stay at the essense! The restaurant is one of the top rated ones in the area so was nice to stay somewhere with a lovely restaurant. the location and room was brill! Only tip is to ask for a room on a high floor maybe at the back of the hotel as I had a room on floor one over looking the street and it was quite noisy at night and in the early morning.
Recensione del: 05 dicembre 2014

Allan M. - Canada
Viaggiatori d'affari
Soggiorno di 5 notti - novembre 2014
Great People in the heart of old quarter
Friendly helpful staff, excellant location and great value.
The staff went out of their way to help me with whatever request I had. The service and food was better than many 5 star rated hotels that I have stayed at in the past. I have no hesitation about recommending rhis hotel. Job well done, thank you for the great service.
Recensione del: 03 dicembre 2014

phyllis C. - Stati Uniti
In coppia
Soggiorno di 2 notti - novembre 2014
Decent hotel
Reception. Held our luggage while we went on our Haloing Bay Cruise. Sweet hotel employees.
Our stay was fine however not as good as we expected. ( The reviews were fantastic) we found the hotel very average. After we returned from our cruise, we were put in a room on the top floor and had to walk up a flight of stairs to get yo our room. I explained to the desk that I am moderately handicapped and they ignored this fact. We had made our reservations several day in advance and they told us that we could either take the top floor room or move us to their sister hotel ( attached and next door). The sister hotel is old and dark and we made our reservation for "The Essence Hotel, not the one next door. We were told essentially take it or leave it and they were fully booked. Will not return to this hotel again.
Recensione del: 01 dicembre 2014

Wee C. - Singapore
In famiglia (con figli grandi)
Soggiorno di 2 notti - novembre 2014
Very Pleasant Stay
Location is good, right at the heart of the old quarter where the action is. Staff is very friendly, helpful and polite. Food is very good.
Recensione del: 29 novembre 2014

Susan G. - Australia
In coppia
Soggiorno di 2 notti - novembre 2014
Great stay
The staff. The location. The staff
I
Recensione del: 24 novembre 2014

Lam Y. - Malesia
In gruppo
Soggiorno di 3 notti - novembre 2014
nice hotel
food, service, cleanliness
good
Recensione del: 23 novembre 2014