Recensioni dei clienti

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore
Eccellente



da 45 recensioni
  • Condizione della struttura/pulizia 8,0
  • Servizi e attrezzature 8,0
  • Posizione 9,5
  • Comfort della stanza 8,2
  • Qualità dello staff 8,0
  • Rapporto qualità/prezzo 8,4
  • Cibo/pasti 7,0
Ordina in base
Recensioni verificate

Eric - Stati Uniti
In coppia
Soggiorno di 2 notti - novembre 2012
Great Location and A Great Stay
Large and well decorated bathroom, comfortable bed, nice sitting area, great food
If you are going to stay in the Gold Coast area of Chicago, this is a wonderful boutique hotel to spend your time. The bar is nice, shopping is close, and service is friendly.
Recensione del: 21 novembre 2012
Ti è stata utile questa recensione?

Tanya - Canada
In coppia
Soggiorno di 3 notti - ottobre 2012
Great Location!
Good location, clean, good sized room.
My husband and I stayed at the Whitehall Hotel for 3 nights while visiting Chicago. The hotel was on the older side, but was kept in pretty good shape. The room was very spacious and clean. The Whitehall Hotel was in a very good location. It was within walking distance to the John Hancock Tower, great shopping, and the Cheesecake Factory!! We enjoyed our stay there!!
Recensione del: 15 ottobre 2012
Ti è stata utile questa recensione?

Frederic - Australia
In coppia
Superior
Soggiorno di 2 notti - luglio 2012
Helpful staff, close to restaurants & shops.
Good central position, clean & comfortable
This hotel is due for an upgrade so a little old with only 2 small elevators to service many floors. Noisy at night with compressors nearby. Overall though, quite comfortable & central.
Recensione del: 22 luglio 2012
Ti è stata utile questa recensione?

Kristine - Australia
In coppia
Superior
Soggiorno di 4 notti - dicembre 2011
We really like it
Great location, beautiful boutique antique style furniture.
We are really happy with our choice to stay at the Whitehall hotel. We found the location to be fabulous and walked almost everywhere. The rooms were nice and big with plenty of room to spread out. The furniture was really nice With their turn of the century antique theme going on. The heating was also really good and we were kept nice and warm which we appreciated. The only con was that the lifts were very small.
Recensione del: 28 dicembre 2011
Ti è stata utile questa recensione?

Sean - Regno Unito
In coppia
Superior
Soggiorno di 4 notti - luglio 2011
Great location. Rooms a bit old-fashioned.
Location
This is an amazing location if you want to see Chicago on foot. The rooms are 'traditional', and some people will like the old-world charm of it (kind of like your Grandmother's bedroom) but we would have preferred something more modern. Especially the bathroom. However, it is great value for money and you cannot beat the location. So all-in-all I would recommend it.
Recensione del: 26 luglio 2011
Ti è stata utile questa recensione?

Robert - Stati Uniti
In coppia
Soggiorno di 1 notte - luglio 2010
Bumped to a nice place
Excellent price for the location, friendly staff
Overbooked
I'd like to give a review about the Whitehall, but I didn't stay there. I booked a room there, yes, but even using Agoda they were overbooked somehow. That said, they set my wife & I up at a nearby hotel that was quite nice, and the staff were very courteous and apologetic about the mix up.
Recensione del: 04 agosto 2010
Ti è stata utile questa recensione?

JIM - Stati Uniti
In coppia
Superior
Soggiorno di 2 notti - settembre 2009
In the Middle of Everything
easy 4 block jog to Chicago's Miles (and miles) of running, biking lakefront. Around the corner for Chicago's world-class shopping. Modern renovation while preserving the elegance of the past. fine restaurant, neat bar(s).
What's not to like when the renovations are finished?
If you like being in the heart of what's happening, walking distance or short cab rides to the places you want to go and see, this is your hotel. Just renovated (or almost renovated) while preserving the elegance of times past, makes this an unforgettable hotel experience. Helpful, friendly staff makes hospitality come alive.
Recensione del: 16 settembre 2009
Ti è stata utile questa recensione?

Jennifer - Regno Unito
In gruppo
Superior
Soggiorno di 2 notti - settembre 2009
Two nights, too short!
Everything about this hotel signals "care". I was only in Chicago for two nights with my grand-daughter and we had a marvellous time. The situation of the hotel could not be better - especially if you like shopping - and my grand-daughter was preparing for college so it was perfect!
Just didn't know about the complimentary tea and coffee till we left!
I really feel that I've written my review in the "Pro's" section.I would recommend the Whitehall to anyone, as the rates are reasonable, the staff helpful, the situation unbeatable, and the rooms well-equipped. Plus the fact that the beds are large and comfortable. Very important when sharing with your grand-daughter! A complete success.
Recensione del: 13 settembre 2009
Ti è stata utile questa recensione?

Jorge - Messico
In coppia
Soggiorno di 2 notti - novembre 2008
Great location, basic amenities
Location!! Just one block from Hancock Center and Water Tower. Bed and sheets really comfortable and in excellent shape.
No complimentary internet access. Concierge provides basic information only. Very small rooms. Few/none King Beds availability.
My wife and I stayed here the first week of November 2008. Everything went great with our reservation through Agoda. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a Pinacle Queen, staff at front desk was very helpful and charming. The rooms were on the small side, but very comfortable and in very good shape. The bed was really comfortable and the sheets were in excellent shape. The hotel cannot be better located at only one block from Hancock Center and Water Tower. There is no complimentary internet access, though there's a ING Caffe located about three blocks from the hotel with complimentary internet access. Just a couple of blocks from the hotel are the Rush Street restaurants and bars. This hotel is a great value for money, specially when the last thing you want to do in Chicago Downtown is be at the room.
Recensione del: 14 gennaio 2009
Ti è stata utile questa recensione?

Jason - Stati Uniti
In coppia
Camera degli Ospiti
Soggiorno di 1 notte - dicembre 2008
Whitehall Hotel
Nice beds, very helpful staff.
room had a slight smokey smell to it.
The location of the hotel was extremely close to all of the main attraction in Chicago. It was practically next door to the John Hancock building. The rooms were very nice and the beds were very comfortable. The only problem I encountered during my stay was paying some money to park each night.
Recensione del: 02 gennaio 2009
Ti è stata utile questa recensione?


1

Seleziona il tuo programma fedeltà

In cima alla pagina clicca su PointsMAX e vedrai molte compagnie aeree e programmi fedeltà fra cui scegliere.

2

Scegli una camera con punti

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Guadagna fino a 4900 punti

Tutte le camere adatte al programma ti faranno vedere i punti che potrai guadagnare con la prenotazione

3

Entra e guadagna punti!

  • Numero d’iscrizione al programma
  • Non soggiornerò presso l'hotel. Sto effettuando questa prenotazione per qualcun altro.

Inserisci il codice di appartenenza per il programma selezionato al momento della prenotazione. Dopo il check-out potrai guadagnare i punti indicati al momento della prenotazione. È davvero facile!

Inizia da qui e seleziona il tuo programma preferito: