Travelling to Germany? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin

Removed from saved list

8.3

Excellent

6,663 reviews

6,663 reviews

See map

9.2

Exceptional

Location rating score

Exceptional location - Inside city center
Popular neighborhood
Exceptional for walking
Walkable places
Dussmann das KulturKaufhaus

70 m

Unter den Linden

160 m

Gallery of Steel Figures

160 m

DRIVE. Volkswagen Group Forum

170 m

Berlin Story Shop

170 m

Popular landmarks
Pergamonmuseum

680 m

Brandenburg Gate (Brandenburger Tor)

730 m

The Holocaust Memorial - Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe

800 m

Reichstag Building

810 m

Berliner Dom

890 m

Closest landmarks
Dorotheenstadt Apotheke

20 m

Embassy of Romania

110 m

Frau Dr. med.Edith Lozo

140 m

Dr. Bek, Dr. Lozo & Kollegen

140 m

Aschenbachs Apotheke

160 m

Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin

Friedrichstrasse 151, Mitte, Berlin, Germany, 10117 - See map

Get your trip off to a great start with a stay at this property, which offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Strategically situated in Mitte, allowing you access and proximity to local attractions and sights. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Brandenburg Gate (Brandenburger Tor). Massage, restaurant and fitness center are among the special facilities that will enhance your stay with on-site convenience.

Show more

Highlights

Located in heart of Berlin

Check-in [24-hour]

230 meters to public transportation

Inside city center

640 meters to Gendarmenmarkt

Facilities

Front desk [24-hour]

Bicycle rental

Valet parking

Pets allowed

Swimming pool [indoor]

Spa

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Check-in/out [express]

This property is in high demand!

4 travelers have booked today.

Value for money7.7
Location rating9.2
Nearest airportBerlin Schönefeld Airport (SXF)
Distance to airport18.0 km

Rooms available at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin

Classic Double Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Comfort Double Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Suite
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Suite with City View
...
  • Room size: 120 m²/1292 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 1 sofa bed & 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Presidential Suite
...
  • Room size: 170 m²/1830 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Presidental Suite
...
  • Room size: 170 m²/1830 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Suite
...
  • Room size: 47 m²/506 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 1 queen bed and 1 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Master Suite
...
  • Room size: 47 m²/506 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Designer Suite A
...
  • Room size: 120 m²/1292 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?

Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?

Parking is available for a fee of 24 EUR per day.

Is breakfast offered at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?

Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 24 EUR if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hotel.

What are my dining options at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?

Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience.

What is the smoking policy at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?

Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?

The closest train, metro, or bus station to Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin is Bahnhof Berlin Friedrichstrasse Bus Station, 230 m away.

What restaurants are nearby Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?

Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin’s neighborhood is Mitte which includes popular restaurants such as Restaurant Galerie, Treffpunkt Berlin and Ursprung.

What popular shopping places are close to Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?

Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin is located in Mitte area which features shopping places such as Die Hackeschen Hoefe, Mall of Berlin and Mauerpark Flea Market.

What are popular attractions near Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?

Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin is located in Mitte area, which is famous for attractions such as Brandenburg Gate (Brandenburger Tor), The Holocaust Memorial - Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe and Reichstag Building.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?

Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin is located within Mitte, which makes it conveniently close to natural sights including Robinienwäldchen, Alter Garnisonsfriedhof and Naturdenkmal Zürgelbaum.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin

  • 9.6

    Exceptional
    Location

    "Very nice Hotel in the Centre of Berlin."

    Marylaine

    |

    August 8, 2022

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Location

    "Hotel location was super!"

    TAMAR

    |

    July 16, 2022

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Location

    "Excellent location and perfect service"

    Martin

    |

    June 9, 2022

Property ranking|Compared to 1,255 Berlin properties
See all rankings
Room size
65 sqm.
Location score
9.2/10
Room comfort score
7.2/10
Cleanliness score
8.3/10
Bigger than
99
%
of Berlin properties
Better than
96
%
of Berlin properties
Better than
89
%
of Berlin properties
Better than
85
%
of Berlin properties
Overall rating:

8.3

Excellent
6,663 reviews
Cleanliness
8.3
Facilities
7.8
Location
9.2
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Room is big and hot water shower is perfect.
Cheng from Malaysia
Couple
More about Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin

More about Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin

Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin

Get the most from an urban escape in Berlin when you book a room at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin. Located right in the city center, Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin saves you time and travel by letting you wake up right in the heart of the best neighborhood. Explore the genuine Berlin that most travelers never see, with a stay at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin -- located only 730 m from Brandenburg Gate (Brandenburger Tor).
Have a hassle-free trip while enjoying the services and amenities offered by Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin. Keep up with all your communications easily with the hotel's free Wi-Fi. Guests can enjoy convenient available parking right at the hotel. Front desk services including concierge service, luggage storage and safety deposit boxes can assist with your needs.
Getting tickets for the city's best entertainment is easy through the hotel's ticket service and tours. Packing light is possible at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin thanks to the hotel's dry cleaning service and laundry service keeping your clothes clean. Feeling lazy? In-room conveniences like room service and daily housekeeping let you get the most out of your room time. For the comfort and health of all guests, smoking is not permitted anywhere within the hotel.
Smoking is allowed only in the designated smoking areas provided by hotel.
Enjoy the services offered at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin from the convenience of your guestroom. For your comfort, some rooms at the hotel are equipped with blackout curtains and air conditioning. Rooms at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin come in multiple layout options including rooms with separate living room and balcony or terrace. In-room entertainment amenities are available in some rooms and include television and cable TV.
In some select rooms, you can find a coffee or tea maker and mini bar at your disposal. It's good to know that a hair dryer, toiletries, bathrobes and towels are provided in some guest bathrooms.


Dining and things to do

A variety of convenient and tasty dining options are waiting for you at the hotel, for whenever you get hungry. A memorable night with your travel companions can be had without going far, at the hotel's bar. Light snacking is available day or night with the hotel's vending machines.
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin offers unique recreational opportunities for all guests. End your days in total relaxation with a visit to the massage, salon, steam room, spa and sauna. Spend some time relaxing at the hotel's pool. Check out the hotel's fitness facility to stay fit and firm on vacation.
Grab some last-minute needs or local souvenirs for yourself or those back home without having to go anywhere at the shops and souvenir shops available right at on-site.


Around the property

Experience Berlin like a true local. Experience local culture through architecture at Reichstag Building located 810 m away. Acquire some cultural knowledge with a day at Pergamonmuseum located 680 m away, where you can see famous works by local artists.


Reasons to stay here

Find some of the city's best deals here with rooms 93% cheaper than other options.
Facilities at this hotel are rated higher than 89% of other accommodations in the city.
Ranking higher than 96% of the city's accommodations options, this is a great choice for location.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Very good
Facilities

7.8

Most talked about facilities

Housekeeping

5 mentions

Breakfast

4 mentions

Swimming Pool

2 mentions

Food & Dining

1 mention

Languages spoken

  • English
  • French
  • German
  • Italian
  • Russian
  • Spanish
  • Turkish

Outdoor

  • Bicycles

Internet access

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Fitness center
  • Massage
  • Sauna
  • Spa
  • Steamroom
  • Swimming pool [indoor]
  • Ticket services
  • Tours

Cleanliness and safety

  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Breakfast in room
  • Breakfast takeaway service
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Guest rooms seal after sanitization
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Individually-wrapped food options
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Room sanitization opt-out available
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Alternative meal arrangement
  • Bar
  • Restaurants
  • Room service
  • Vending machine

Services and conveniences

  • Air conditioning in public area
  • Cash withdrawal
  • Concierge
  • Currency exchange
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Doorman
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Facilities for disabled guests
  • Food delivery
  • Gift/souvenir shop
  • Heating in public area
  • Ironing service
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Salon
  • Shops
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area
  • Terrace

For the kids

  • Babysitting service
  • Family room

Access

  • Allergy-free rooms
  • Check-in/out [express]
  • Check-in [24-hour]
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Soundproof rooms

Getting around

  • Bicycle parking
  • Car park [charges apply]
  • Valet parking

Sports equipment rental

  • Bicycle rental

Available in all rooms

  • Air conditioning
  • Carpeting
  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Free bottled water
  • Hair dryer
  • In-room safe box
  • Ironing facilities
  • LAN Internet in room [free]
  • Non-smoking
  • Seating area
  • Telephone
  • Toiletries
  • Wi-Fi [free]
Food and dining
Restaurants on site

Galerie

  • No additional information available

berlin tapas

  • Cuisine: German
Location
Friedrichstrasse 151, Mitte, Berlin, Germany, 10117
Exceptional
Location

9.2

Airports

  • Berlin Schönefeld Airport (SXF)
    18.0 km 36 min drive
  • Müritz Airpark (REB)
    97.4 km

Public transportation

  • Bahnhof Berlin Friedrichstrasse Subway Station
    230 m
  • Bahnhof Berlin Friedrichstrasse Bus Station
    230 m

Hospital or clinic

  • Dorotheenstadt Apotheke
    20 m

Shopping

  • Kaufhaus des Westens (KaDeWe)
    3.6 km

Convenience store

  • Hit-Ullrich Verbrauchermarkt Convenience Store
    770 m

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM on-site
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Pergamonmuseum
    680 m
  • Brandenburg Gate (Brandenburger Tor)
    730 m
  • The Holocaust Memorial - Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe
    800 m
  • Reichstag Building
    810 m
  • Berliner Dom
    890 m
  • Checkpoint Charlie
    1.2 km
  • Topography of Terror
    1.3 km
  • Berliner Fernsehturm
    1.5 km
  • The Berlin Wall
    1.7 km
  • East Side Gallery
    3.8 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Dorotheenstadt Apotheke
    20 m
  • Dussmann das KulturKaufhaus
    70 m
  • Embassy of Romania
    110 m
  • Frau Dr. med.Edith Lozo
    140 m
  • Dr. Bek, Dr. Lozo & Kollegen
    140 m
  • Unter den Linden
    160 m
  • Aschenbachs Apotheke
    160 m
  • Gallery of Steel Figures
    160 m
  • DRIVE. Volkswagen Group Forum
    170 m
  • Berlin Story Shop
    170 m
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

All children are welcome.

Children 0-12 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • The Wi-Fi services are only available for in house guests without additional charges. The Wi-Fi service is available over wired access or Wi-Fi. After guests check out the code will be valid for an additional 6 hours.
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from15:00
  • Check-out until12:00
  • Reception open until23:59

Getting around

  • Travel time to airport (minutes)20

Extras

  • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)24 EUR

The property

  • Number of bars/lounges1
  • Number of restaurants1
  • Number of rooms 403
  • Room voltage220
  • Year property opened1995

Parking

  • Daily parking fee24 EUR

Reviews of Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.1
/
10
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.8
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service8.1
Value for money7.7
High score for Berlin
Rating
9+ Exceptional (59)
8-9 Excellent (31)
7-8 Very Good (39)
6-7 Good (17)
<6 Below Expectation (28)
Time of the year
Mar - May (44)
Jun - Aug (55)
Sep - Nov (49)
Dec - Feb (26)
All guests (373)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 174 verified guest comments
12345
9.3
Exceptional
ALIAKS from United States
Couple
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Excellent location and excellent service”

Location,

We have stayed for two nights in May 2012. The room was on the 8th floor. No street noise at all. Room was clean all the time. Great services. We have not booked breakfast (40 euros per person). There are plenty of cafes around the area. We really liked Einstein's Cafe (5 mins walking). The location can't be better. Walking distance to all major attractions. We will book again if return to Berlin. Recommend to everyone.

Reviewed June 02, 2012

See room deals

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback at agoda. We are happy that you emphasized our location in the city centre We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin soon. Kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Responded September 04, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
9.2
Exceptional
Chee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016

Belin Marathon 2016”

Good hotel if u r participating in the Berlin Marathon. walking distance to start and end point. Lots of food options in surrounding area. There's even a pasta restaurant across the street from the hotel.

Reviewed October 03, 2016

See room deals

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback at agoda, which makes us very happy. That you emphasized our location in the city centre with a lot of restaurant around adulates us very much. We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin soon. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
8.3
Excellent
Drew from United States
Business traveler
Classic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Good location, average hotel”

Location, service

The hotel is located very centrally in the city and within walking distance of Untermeyer den Linden. While traffic and parking in the area can be something of a hassle, the location makes up for it with easy access to any major area of the city. The hotel itself is comfortable and clean. The pool area is nice, though the exercise facilities are a bit s,all and rudimentary. Overall it is a good value for a stay in Berlin.

Reviewed February 19, 2012

See room deals

Dear Guest, thank you very much for visiting our hotel and giving your review at agoda and emphasizing our central location in the city centre and our service. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel some day. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Responded September 04, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
10.0
Exceptional
Ronald from Canada
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Nice Hotel/ Great Location”

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in April, 2019. This is a large hotel just steps away from the central railway station. Easy walking distance to any of the major sites. Very modern, beautiful lobby. Check in was very simple and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The concierge went above and beyond with tips about the area. The room was spacious with a very comfy bed. Nice to have a fridge in the room. We didn’t try the breakfast. The only problem we had was with the wifi. Our room was at the end of the hall and the wifi was very sketchy. It worked fine in the hallway, but lost signal in the room. The staff tried to help but to no avail. Overall, I would stay here again and would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed April 23, 2019

See room deals

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are very satisfied that you enjoyed your stay in our house and we will also forward your compliments to our staff. We hope to welcome you again someday in our house Sincerely, Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Responded August 07, 2019
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
10.0
Exceptional
John from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

Convenient, clean and quirky ”

I enjoyed my stay here with the beds fairly comfortable and the room was clean. The service at the hotel was exceptional with a swift checkin process and ability to book other services such as a day tour etc. The TV did not have English subtitles so you are stuck with one European English Channel. I dislike the encouragement of not washing towels, this is dirty. I also don’t know why European fridges don’t get cold - items were fairly lukewarm. The underground, bus and train line were all within a 3 minute walk. The airport bus goes directly to hotel (150m) for only $2.60 euro taking you 30 mins to reach. I would stay here again.

Reviewed July 25, 2019

See room deals

Dear guest, Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and giving your positive review at agoda. Above that we are sorry that you dislike our environmental project but every guest has the opportunity do decide whether he/she wants the room to be cleaned or not. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again one day in our hotel. Sincerely Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Responded August 07, 2019
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
7.7
Very good
Ting from Hong Kong SAR, China
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

Great loction with sport facilities”

Have swimming pool and suana

The swimming pool and suana facilities are great!! The hotel is just few minutes walk from bahn station and is surrounded by supermarkets, resturants and bakerys. It's also good that the resturant is discounted with Berlin welcome card! Just a comment on the bathroom that anti-slippery pad should be available inside the bathtub for safety reason.

Reviewed June 21, 2012

See room deals

Dear guest, first of all we would to thank you for positive comment on agoda. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and were satisfied with our wellness area. Regarding your comments concerning the anti-slippery pad in the bathroom we will forward it to the responsible departments to evaluate possible improvements. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Management

Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
8.3
Excellent
Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

Location, location and a pool”

Location and pool!

This hotel appears to cater mainly for the business and conference trade but it's position and the pool/spa area mean that it's a great place for a city break. Our room level meant that we had few frills - no toiletries in the bathroom, only one robe for two people - but these were rectified with a call to housekeeping. Our room st the back of the hotel - not the Friedrichstrasse side- was quiet even though we were on the third floor. It's not an exciting hotel to stay in but everything works and the pool is so welcome at the end of a day's sightseeing. It was quiet too.

Reviewed September 12, 2012

See room deals

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback atagoda, which makes us very happy. We are very glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and liked our pool area. We are looking forward to welcome you at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin another time. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
9.2
Exceptional
Cheng from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Valuable stay”

Hotel is old but still well maintained and very clean. Room is big and hot water shower is perfect. 4 mins walking distance from the U Bahn station and many eateries, wont have trouble finding food.

Reviewed December 19, 2019

See room deals

Dear guest, We are delighted that you have taken the time to leave a review about your stay at our hotel on Agoda.com. Many guests appreciate our location, as sights and shopping facilities are just a few minutes walk away. We hope to see you again soon in our house and stay with you Sincerely yours Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Responded December 24, 2019
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
7.7
Very good
Diane from United States
Solo traveler
Classic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

well situated and well appointed hotel”

clean, all amenities, good location

no free wifi and a bit impersonal, this hotel met my expectations. just. the decor is nice, the room was comfortable and the location mad it quite easy to wander the area and find things to do. but the staff did not go out of their way to help me. I was quite tired after a very long journey and rather than extend themselves with grace to assist me, they were a bit curt and gave me some misinformation, probably inadvertently. still...I do not knw that I would seek this hotel out for charm but if you are looking for the advantages of a large hotel in a good location at a reasonable orice, then this would be a good choice for you.

Reviewed August 08, 2012

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback at agoda. Nevertheless we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were content with our room setting well as with our central position of our house. We are sorry that our employees did not help you enough. Of course we will train our staff better to be more friendly and polite towards our guests. Thank you very much for this information. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
9.6
Exceptional
Diana from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Good hotel”

Nice big hotel in a good location. Very clean, spacious room. Comfy bed. Staff was helpful. Expensive parking. Could be tea/coffee making facilities in room.

Reviewed August 09, 2018

See room deals

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel during your visit in Berlin and taking the time to give your evaluation at agoda. We are very delighted to read, that you had an enjoyable stay and were satisfied with our location and staff. Furthermore we would like to inform you that we offer kettle as well as equipment for making tea and coffee in every room of category comfort and superior. Additionally every suite is now equipped with a coffee machine. Of course we bring those items to every guest upon request. We hope you had a save and pleasant trip back home and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin, whenever your next travel brings you to Berlin. Sincerely, Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Responded August 10, 2018
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
7.7
Very good
Tommie from Netherlands
Business traveler
Classic Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Good location, friendly people”

Location, location, location

The best thing about this hotel is that it is very centrally located close to many attractions and to a good train station with connections to the rest of the city. I did not have breakfast or dinner in the hotel (with so much choice in the city why would you?) so I can't judge the food in the hotel. The bar looked typical for a business hotel, boring.. Again, too much choice in the city to waste your time. The worst thing about the hotel in my opinion were the beds, the mattresses are quite hard and it feels like you're lying on the springs. You can also hear the mattress make squeaky noises when you turn / move. Time for renewal!

Reviewed September 12, 2014

See room deals

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review at agoda. We are delighted that you emphasized our advantages of being located centrally in Berlin City. Unfortunately you had reason to complain about the bed in your hotel room. We willl take your suggestions into consideration for a better guest service. Thank you very much for telling. Nevertheless we hope you had a save and pleasant trip back home and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
8.0
Excellent
Mun from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

Great Location”

1. Great location - 5 minutes walk from the train station. 10 mins walk to Museum island and Brandenburg Gate. 2. Great Vietnamese restaurant next to the train station

Good stay. Comfortable hotel . Rooms are clean and overall quiet place. Room size is good for two persons Buffet breakfast is expensive at euros 24. So would be cheaper to get breakfast from nearby Macdonalds Staff are generally polite without being overly helpful They don't smile much but then that could be just their working culture Wouldn't say I love this place, but would return here again for the great location

Reviewed September 30, 2014

See room deals

Dear guest, thank you very much for visiting our hotel and giving your review at agoda and emphasizing our central location in the city centre. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel some day. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
10.0
Exceptional
Muaviyath from Maldives
Business traveler
Classic Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in March 2012

Good hotel, I like the service”

Good Location

Very Kind & helpful Staff. Hotel is very clean and is in center where you can get easy excess to Shops, Cafe's & Supermartets. Even very easy to take a taxi and to excess to underground.

Reviewed March 15, 2012

See room deals

Dear guest, thank you very, very much for this positive evaluation. It was such a pleasure for us reading that you were content with us and all of our advantages. THANK YOU! Of course we would be very happy to welcome you again some day. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Responded September 04, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
5.7
Leonard from Singapore
Solo traveler
Classic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Big hotel with a smoky smell”

Location, cheap rate

Would not stay here again. Room was not very clean, and walking in the corridors of the hotel, one gets the impression of cigarette smoke. Location of hotel is in central mitte but not too convenient if you want to catch the ubahn. Hotel tries to acquire character by hanging up art pieces, but doesn't really do it for me.

Reviewed July 28, 2012

See room deals

Dear guest, thank you very much for your evaluation at agoda. We really appreciate your kind words and compliments about our location. We are very sorry, that the hotel room did not meet your expectations. We will check your critsized points immediately. Nevertheless we are very thankful that you informed us. Your honesty is very important for us, since it makes it possible for us to react professionally and effectively. Only constructive criticism leads to improvement and trust. We would be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
5.3
CESAR from United States
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Poor Customer Service ”

1. Location 2. Tourist Luggage Holding upon checkout 3. Allowed early check-in

It was an average experience. Location was adequate since we were doing the marathon. Rooms were average with very minimal ameneties - tube tv, no coffee maker, literally two towels, no microwave, and only one pillow. Entry into the rooms set off a very abnoxius buzzing. All of it was expected since it IS Europe. Lobby was nicer than the actual rooms. What made the overall experience very poor was the customer service - it was beyond unacceptable. The front desk staff was extremely awkward and uninviting. Every time we asked the simplest question, they seemed bothered that we asked. One person of note, "Marie," was the worst of all. Her nonverbals said "I don't want to help you" and she showed zero enthusiasm to assist. When we first approached the desk, there was no one waiting, yet the two customer service reps spent 5 minutes doing clerical work before acknowledging us. We have never felt so unwelcomed. As frequent travelers we try to be understanding to all hotel situation and struggles, but the one thing they can 100% control - customer service - is the deciding factor to us choosing a specific hotel chain again. For that sole reason, we will never stay at a Miriam again. The attitude of the staff is a reflection of management and the overall dedication of the hiring the right people. We've stayed in lesser quality hotels but will continue to stay because the staff was prompt, professional, enthusiastic, warm, and helpful. NOT the case at this hotel.

Reviewed September 29, 2015

See room deals

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback at agoda. That you emphasized our location in the city centre adulates us very much as well. We are very sorry for the inconveniences. Of course our front office is supposed to be friendly and helpful towards our guests at any time. Please be sure that we will do some training again with our employees. Nevertheless we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin soon. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Group
Classic Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2019

Berlin Brilliance”

Awesome trip and great hotel with fantastic location

Reviewed September 27, 2019

See room deals

Dear guest, Thank you very, very much for this positive evaluation. It was such a pleasure for us reading that you were satisfied with us and all of our advantages. This is the best advertising we can think of. THANK YOU! Of course we would be very happy to welcome you again some day. Sincerely, Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Responded September 27, 2019
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
10.0
Exceptional
Darren from Indonesia
Business traveler
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018

Exceptional”

Great location and superb hotel 5 stars all the way.

Reviewed April 21, 2018

See room deals

Dear guest, We are very pleased and thankful about your review at agoda as well as for praising our several advantages mentioned by numerous reviewers before. This is the best advertising we can think of. Thank you very much! We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Responded May 02, 2018
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
8.8
Excellent
Tanaga from Singapore
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2019

Excellent”

The reception on 3 October early morning prepared our breakfast pack with tea/coffee. Very attentive and helpful. Truly appreciate!

Reviewed October 03, 2019

See room deals

Dear guest, Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and evaluating your impressions in the internet. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again one day in our hotel. Sincerely, Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Responded October 04, 2019
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
10.0
Exceptional
Patti from New Zealand
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Professional Staff”

The staff were professional and polite. We needed to print a document, and the staff printed it for us quickly without a fee. Excellent service.

Reviewed July 29, 2018

See room deals

Dear guest, First of all we thank you very much for your positive feedback at booking.com. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service and location We hope you had a save and pleasant trip back home and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Responded July 31, 2018
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
6.4
Good
Tamila from Qatar
Business traveler
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

Good”

The cleaners were hardly cleaning the room. The wi fi was extremely bad. No good restaurants around the hotel. The sauna is not free.

Reviewed May 11, 2018

See room deals

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review at agoda. We are very sorry that you disliked several issues of our hotel offer. We will work on the issues and do our best to improve some of the mentioned problems. Nevertheless thank you very much for telling us. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management

Responded May 25, 2018
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss