Travelling to Germany? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Lobby, Pestana Berlin Tiergarten in Berlin
Lobby, Pestana Berlin Tiergarten in Berlin
Interior view, Pestana Berlin Tiergarten in Berlin
Swimming pool, Pestana Berlin Tiergarten in Berlin
Fitness center, Pestana Berlin Tiergarten in Berlin
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Removed from saved list

8.9

Excellent

269 reviews

269 reviews

Housekeeping7
Breakfast4
Shops2
See map
See map

8.8

Excellent

Location rating score

Excellent location - Inside city center
Parking
Available
Popular landmarks
The Holocaust Memorial - Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe 2.1 km
Brandenburg Gate (Brandenburger Tor) 2.1 km
Reichstag Building 2.1 km
Topography of Terror 2.4 km
Checkpoint Charlie 2.8 km
Pergamonmuseum 3.5 km
Berliner Dom 3.7 km
The Berlin Wall 3.8 km
Berliner Fernsehturm 4.3 km
East Side Gallery 6.1 km
Nearby landmarks
Embassy of Denmark 30 m
Embassy of Iceland 50 m
Embassy of Norway 60 m
Embassy of Syria 60 m
Embassy of Finland 70 m
The Nordic Embassies 70 m
Embassy of Sweden 90 m
Embassy of Mexico 120 m
Embassy of the Republic of Korea 120 m
Embassy of Malaysia 210 m

Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Stuelerstrasse 6, Tiergarten, Berlin, Germany, 10787 - See map

Conveniently situated in the Tiergarten part of Berlin, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. This 4-star property is packed with in-house facilities to improve the quality and joy of your stay.

Highlights

Sparkling clean

860 meters to public transportation

Check-in [24-hour]

Excellent room comfort & quality

Airport transfer

Hygiene Plus

Wellness

This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Doctor/nurse on call

Facilities

Front desk [24-hour]

Airport transfer

Bicycle rental

Pets allowed

Swimming pool [indoor]

Fitness center

Shuttle service

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Berlin every 3 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money8.9
Distance to city center1.0 km
Location rating8.8
Nearest airportBerlin Schönefeld Airport (SXF)
Distance to airport18.4 km

Rooms available at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Exceptional
Room comfort & quality

9.1

Comfort Double Room
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double Room
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Executive Double Room
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices

        Frequently asked questions

        What time is check-in and check-out at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten?

        Check-in is from 04:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

        How do I get to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten?

        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want to book a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. A stay at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the convenient shuttle service offered at the hotel. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Pestana Berlin Tiergarten has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is available for a fee of 22.50 EUR per day. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Berlin with private transportation, the hotel can arrange both taxis or car rental.

        Is breakfast offered at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten?

        Wake up to a great continental breakfast at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 23 EUR if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hotel.

        What are my dining options at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten?

        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience.

        What is the smoking policy at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten?

        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

        What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten?

        The closest train, metro, or bus station is Berlin Tiergarten Railway Station, 1.1 km away from Pestana Berlin Tiergarten.

        What restaurants are nearby Pestana Berlin Tiergarten?

        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten’s neighborhood is Tiergarten which includes popular restaurants such as Cafe am Neuen See, Risa and Schleusenkrug.

        What popular shopping places are close to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten?

        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten is located in Tiergarten area which features shopping places such as Strasse des 17 Juni Flea Market and Arminius Markthalle.

        What are popular attractions near Pestana Berlin Tiergarten?

        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten is located in Tiergarten area, which is famous for attractions such as Zoo Berlin, Tiergarten and Victory Column (Siegessaule).

        What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten?

        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten is located within Tiergarten, which makes it conveniently close to natural sights including Red Kangaroo, Przewalski’s Horse and Shetland Pony and Parma Wallaby and Emu.

        See map

        Explore the neighborhood

        What people love about Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

        • 9.2

          Exceptional
          Location

          "It is good hotel, located in a nice area of Berlin with easy access to all locations."

          Imtiaz

          |

          September 30, 2019

        • 9.6

          Exceptional
          Location

          "Perfect location, nice room and spacious and lovely dining restaurant."

          Dinesh

          |

          June 21, 2019

        • 9.6

          Exceptional
          Breakfast

          "Pros- breakfast is nice, facilities are good, staffs are helpful and nice."

          Christine

          |

          February 23, 2019

        Property ranking|Compared to 1,300 Berlin properties
        See all rankings
        Room comfort score
        9.1/10
        Value for money score
        8.9/10
        Cleanliness score
        9.4/10
        Service score
        9.1/10
        Better than
        99
        %
        of Berlin properties
        Better than
        98
        %
        of Berlin properties
        Better than
        98
        %
        of Berlin properties
        Better than
        97
        %
        of Berlin properties
        Overall rating:

        8.9

        Excellent
        269 reviews
        Cleanliness
        9.4
        Facilities
        8.7
        Location
        8.8
        Read all reviews >
        More about Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

        More about Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

        Built in 2011, Pestana Berlin Tiergarten is a distinct addition to Berlin and a smart choice for travelers. The hotel is not too far from the city center: just 1.0 km away, and it normally takes about 25 minutes to reach the airport. With the city's main attractions such as Embassy of Denmark, Embassy of Iceland, Embassy of Norway within close reach, visitors to the hotel will just love its location.

        Pestana Hotels and Resorts is renowned for its quality services and friendly staff, and Pestana Berlin Tiergarten lives up to expectations. For the comfort and convenience of guests, the hotel offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms, daily housekeeping, postal service, taxi service, ticket service.

        Step into one of 142 inviting rooms and escape the stresses of the day with a wide range of amenities such as television LCD/plasma screen, mirror, smoke detector, internet access – wireless (complimentary), non smoking rooms which can be found in some rooms. The hotel offers an excellent variety of recreational facilities, including fitness center, sauna, indoor pool, spa, massage. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten.

        Show less

        Amenities and facilities

        Excellent
        Facilities

        8.7

        Most talked about facilities

        Breakfast

        7 mentions

        Housekeeping

        5 mentions

        Swimming Pool

        4 mentions

        Internet

        3 mentions

        Languages spoken
        • English
        • Czech
        • French
        • German
        • Italian
        • Polish
        • Portuguese
        • Russian
        • Spanish
        • Turkish
        Accessibility
        • Wheelchair accessible
        Internet access
        • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
        • Wi-Fi in public areas
        Things to do, ways to relax
        • Fitness center
        • Massage
        • Sauna
        • Spa
        • Steamroom
        • Swimming pool [indoor]
        • Ticket services
        • Tours
        Cleanliness and safety
        • Body thermometer
        • Breakfast in room
        • Cashless payment service
        • Daily disinfection in all rooms
        • Daily disinfection in common areas
        • Doctor/nurse on call
        • Face coverings on staff
        • First aid kit
        • Free face masks
        • Hand sanitizer
        • Hot water linen and laundry washing
        • Hygiene certification
        • Individually-wrapped food options
        • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
        • Protective screens in common areas
        • Rooms sanitized between stays
        • Safe dining setup
        • Shared stationery removed
        • Staff trained in safety protocol
        • Temperature check for guests and staff
        Dining, drinking, and snacking
        • Bar
        • Kitchen
        • Restaurants
        • Room service
        Services and conveniences
        • Concierge
        • Contactless check-in/out
        • Currency exchange
        • Daily housekeeping
        • Dry cleaning
        • Elevator
        • Facilities for disabled guests
        • Food delivery
        • Invoice provided
        • Ironing service
        • Laundry service
        • Luggage storage
        • Meeting/banquet facilities
        • Postal service
        • Safety deposit boxes
        • Smoke-free property
        • Smoking area
        For the kids
        • Kids meal
        Access
        • Cat-friendly
        • Check-in/out [express]
        • Check-in [24-hour]
        • Dog-friendly
        • Fire extinguisher
        • Front desk [24-hour]
        • Pets allowed
        Getting around
        • Airport transfer
        • Bicycle parking
        • Car park [charges apply]
        • Car park [on-site]
        • Car power charging station
        • Rental car
        • Shuttle service
        • Taxi service
        Sports equipment rental
        • Bicycle rental

        Food and dining

        Breakfast options
        • American
        • Continental
        • Vegetarian
        • Vegan
        • Full English/Irish
        • Gluten-free

        Location

        Stuelerstrasse 6, Tiergarten, Berlin, Germany, 10787
        Excellent
        Location

        8.8

        Public transportation
        • Wittenbergplatz Subway Station
          860 m
        • Nollendorfplatz Subway Station
          1.1 km
        Airports
        • Berlin Schönefeld Airport (SXF)
          18.4 km 28 min drive
        Hospital or clinic
        • Franziskus-Krankenhaus
          380 m
        Shopping
        • Kaufhaus des Westens (KaDeWe)
          910 m
        Convenience store
        • Lidl
          1.6 km
        Cash withdrawal
        • ATM
          330 m

        What's nearby

        Popular landmarks
        • The Holocaust Memorial - Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe
          2.1 km
        • Brandenburg Gate (Brandenburger Tor)
          2.1 km
        • Reichstag Building
          2.1 km
        • Topography of Terror
          2.4 km
        • Checkpoint Charlie
          2.8 km
        • Pergamonmuseum
          3.5 km
        • Berliner Dom
          3.7 km
        • The Berlin Wall
          3.8 km
        • Berliner Fernsehturm
          4.3 km
        • East Side Gallery
          6.1 km
        Nearby landmarks
        • Embassy of Denmark
          30 m
        • Embassy of Iceland
          50 m
        • Embassy of Norway
          60 m
        • Embassy of Syria
          60 m
        • Embassy of Finland
          70 m
        • The Nordic Embassies
          70 m
        • Embassy of Sweden
          90 m
        • Embassy of Mexico
          120 m
        • Embassy of the Republic of Korea
          120 m
        • Embassy of Malaysia
          210 m
        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.

        Property policies

        Children and extra beds

        All children are welcome.

        Infant 0-5 year(s)
        Stay for free if using existing bedding.
        Baby cot/crib may be requested directly from the property.
        Children 6-12 year(s)
        Must use an extra bed
        Extra beds may be requested directly from the property; additional charges may apply
        Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
        Extra beds may be requested directly from the property; additional charges may apply
        Others
        • Breakfast is available at an additional charge per person. Rates and times may vary depending on the day or type of breakfast. Please contact the property for more information.
        • Car parking is available at an additional charge and subject to availability. Guests planning to arrive by car are requested to contact the property in advance.
        • Any type of extra bed or child's cot/crib is upon request and needs to be confirmed by management.
        • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.

        Extra beds, if available, are dependent on the room you choose. Please ask the property for more details.

        Some helpful facts

        Check-in/Check-out
        • Check-in from16:00
        • Check-out until11:00
        Getting around
        • Distance from city center1.0 km
        • Travel time to airport (minutes)25
        Extras
        • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)23 EUR
        The property
        • Non-smoking rooms/floorsYES
        • Number of bars/lounges1
        • Number of floors6
        • Number of restaurants1
        • Number of rooms 142
        • Room voltage230
        • Year property opened2011
        • Most recent renovation2011
        Parking
        • Daily parking fee22.50 EUR

        Reviews of Pestana Berlin Tiergarten from real guests

        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        8.9
        /
        10
        Cleanliness9.4
        Facilities8.7
        Location8.8
        Room comfort and quality9.1
        Service9.1
        Value for money8.9
        High score for Berlin
        Rating
        9+ Exceptional (78)
        8-9 Excellent (39)
        7-8 Very Good (24)
        6-7 Good (1)
        <6 Below Expectation (6)
        Time of the year
        Mar - May (32)
        Jun - Aug (50)
        Sep - Nov (35)
        Dec - Feb (31)
        All guests (269)
        All languages

        Show reviews that mention 

        Showing 148 verified guest comments
        12345
        10.0
        Exceptional
        caron from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

        Excellent Location”

        The Hotel is in a nice quiet location a 10 minute walk to shop, bars & restaurants. You can get an Sbahn train from Schönefeld airport to zoological Garten & get a 200 bus to right outside the hotel, for a whole €3.40pp Or a taxi for approx €40, a no brainer ! The reception staff were very helpful, giving us details on getting to places. I specially booked this hotel for the indoor heated pool, but didn’t use it unfortunately as it wasn’t very warm, so used the sauna instead. The rooms were very nice, modern & comfortable, an excellent choice. We didn’t eat at the hotel, as the breakfast was an extra €17pp, we just went to a local cafe & had croissants. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

        Reviewed January 07, 2019

        See room deals

        Dear Caron, Thank you very much for writing a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and your recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you were especially satisfied with our staff and location. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

        Responded January 15, 2019
        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Christine from Taiwan
        Solo traveler
        Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

        Stay again”

        Pros- breakfast is nice, facilities are good, staffs are helpful and nice. The location is closed to the zoo area. Good for families with kids. Bus routes 200 and 100 will take you to the hotel. It is convenient to go to places like Weimar from the DB train service nearby. Cons- 20minutes bus ride to the center downtown , when the bus wasn’t on time, which would be longer.

        Reviewed February 23, 2019

        See room deals

        Dear Christine, Thank you very much for your great review and positive feedback. We truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you especially liked our location, our breakfast as well as our facilities. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Berlin. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

        Responded March 14, 2019
        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Dinesh from Singapore
        Business traveler
        Deluxe Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in June 2019

        Good place to stay!”

        Perfect location, nice room and spacious and lovely dining restaurant. Good Job! well recommended to try this Pestana Berlin Tiergarten...

        Reviewed June 21, 2019

        See room deals

        Dear Dinesh, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and positive feedback. We truly appreciate it! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were especially happy about our location, the room as well as about the dining restaurant. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your Team from Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

        Responded June 21, 2019
        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
        10.0
        Exceptional
        NURUL from Singapore
        Solo traveler
        Stayed 1 night in July 2019

        Exceptional”

        Allowed for early check in as the room was available.

        Reviewed July 31, 2019

        See room deals

        Dear Nurul, Thank you very much for your awesome review. We truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

        Responded September 18, 2019
        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Imtiaz from United Arab Emirates
        Family with teens
        Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

        Exceptional”

        It is good hotel, located in a nice area of Berlin with easy access to all locations. The property is well kept and offers nice buffet breakfast. We enjoyed our stay at Pestana

        Reviewed September 30, 2019

        See room deals

        7.6
        Very good
        Hyunsoo from South Korea
        Couple
        Stayed 1 night in January 2019

        Service quality getting lower”

        I stay in Pestana Tiergarten most of the time I visit Berlin. Quiet Neighbourhood, Nice walks along Kanal. Personal always friendly. But I regret having to say that the service quality is getting lower every time I am revisiting. Been in more than 5 different rooms, all shower (tubs on some occasions) needs some mending work to be done.

        Reviewed February 02, 2019

        See room deals

        Dear Hyunsoo, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel again for the 5th time and rewarding us with this friendly review. We truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were especially satisfied with our location and staff. We appreciate your constructive feedback and will discuss the points you mentioned internally. We are thankful for all guest comments since they help us to discover weaknesses and prevent mistakes from happening again. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

        Responded February 05, 2019
        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
        6.0
        eloise from Australia
        Couple
        Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

        Above average”

        The room was spacious and clean. Staff weren't very friendly, requested for robes but never recieved them. Was told we has a room on a high floor but was out on the second lowest level. Would be more suitable for a business stay

        Reviewed January 09, 2020

        See room deals

        4.4
        Yossi from Belgium
        Couple
        Stayed 1 night in February 2019

        Frustration ”

        I booked a room conforte room I got an undicupe room I asked to change they claim no room avb I checked with booking still room avb ?? Layers !!!! When I insiste they claim 25 euro more ??? Cheaters !!! This is on top of 321 euro they charge for the room Customer pay attention They are problematic they give you something you don’t ask And if you ask to change they ask more money !! Be carful !!!

        Reviewed February 08, 2019

        See room deals

        Dear Mr. Yossi, Thank you for your reply. It is said to hear that you havent been satisfied with a free upgrade to one of our deluxe rooms which you received from my colleagues during check-in. It is true that this room had been a handicapted room in the past but we changed the main things for it as the handrails on the toilett aswell as the curtain in the shower. Compared to your actual reservation the room included a tea station and a terrace which is not offered in our Comfort rooms. Since we hadn't any other room in your booked categorie we just had the option to offer you an upgrade. We wish you all the best, and hope that you still consider us for your next stay in Berlin. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

        Responded February 20, 2019
        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Victoria from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

        Great hotel in a great place!”

        The hotel is a 15/20 minute walk from Zoologischer Garten Station (which is a direct route from Schönefeld airport). You can catch the 200 bus to the hotel if you don’t feel like walking. Staff were very friendly both before and when we arrived. I had emailed asking about position/transport etc and they replied straight away. Staff were extremely friendly whilst at the hotel. The hotel was good-looking and clean. Our room was excellent. We used the pool and gym facilities also. At peak times, this area can become busy but we only used them at night when it was quieter. You can catch the 200 bus to Berlin city or take the picturesque walk past the victory statue. The hotel is also a 15 minute walk from all the main shops (such as H&M, MAC, Nike etc). We would 100% stay in the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten again.

        Reviewed February 23, 2018

        See room deals

        Dear Victoria, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and positive feedback. We truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you were especially satisfied with the location from our hotel. It is an honor to hear from our guests that they would stay at our hotel again. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

        Responded December 07, 2018
        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Konstantinos from Greece
        Couple
        Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

        A gem in Berlin”

        Came unknowing that this would be the perfect place! Perfect rooms, perfect location, perfect security amidst all embassies. A small little Gym with sauna an a small pool and a huge Tiergarten to run outside weather permitting. Love the beds and the sheets, the decor, really a gem and now i am paying a similar price in Oslo for shared bathroom! Should have stayed more in Berlin and skipped Oslo! Did not taste the breakfast as i did not get that option via Agoda and 22 Euro per person was expensive. No breakfast is worth so much not even at Pestana and I am not a breakfast eater especially if i plan to walk 20 km. A rowing and/or ski machine in such a small gym are a better option that the bulky useless staff there. Prefer hexagonal dumbbells than round. Some complimentary coffee in the room would be a nice touch. All in all best hotel since a while. Worth the money.

        Reviewed May 13, 2017

        See room deals

        Dear Konstantinos, Thank you very much for writing a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and your recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

        Responded September 27, 2017
        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Helen from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

        Fabulous hotel in a great location”

        Customer service, facilities, location

        We have just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay at the Pestana Tiergarten. The location of this hotel is ideal. It is situated in a quiet location, but within easy access of all of the wonderful sites that Berlin has to offer. Public transport is right on the doorstep and tickets can be purchased at hotel reception - which is great. Customer service at this hotel was exceptional. Staff were very accommodating and always happy to answer any of our questions or queries. We ate at the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our meal - there was an offer available while we were there and we could have a 3 course meal for 29.50 euros which was good value for money. The standard of the meal was excellent and again, the service we received from the staff was excellent. We used the sauna, steam room and swimming pool a number of times and loved it. The pool area isn't particularly big though, but the 6 of us in my party managed to use the facilities without any trouble - however, during busy times, I would imagine this may not be the case!! All in all, I would certainly stay at this hotel again and will definitely recommend to my friends.

        Reviewed February 21, 2016

        See room deals

        10.0
        Exceptional
        Sanja from United States
        Solo traveler
        Stayed 1 night in July 2015

        Super comfortable stay!”

        Stuff is so kind and helpful, location is great, souna and pool , and an amazing breakfast is not to be missed

        I had an amazing stay, have prolonged the stay twice, as hotel was so comfortable. Nicely designed room and bathroom, little spa - sauna and pool is the right thing after long Berlin walks, breakfast was amazing( not to be missed) , location perfect, right next to the huge park and near by is shopping area and historical sites. Stuff is so friendly and helpful, they will explain whatever you ask for and give you directions on the map - very helpful if you don't speak German! :) I would definitely stay again in Pestana, I felt like home!

        Reviewed July 28, 2015

        See room deals

        9.3
        Exceptional
        Manuela from Switzerland
        Group
        Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

        Pleasant boutique hotel with lovely staff”

        Clean rooms, excellent beds, modern, committed staff

        We were a group of friends travelling to Berlin and we chose the Pestana because it seemed nice and is newly open (August 2011). We were not disappointed, everything was perfect. The beds were big and very comfortable, the bathrooms were large and very clean, everything was perfect. We had a meal at the restaurant one evening, as they offered a BBQ, and for 16 Euros we had a choice of fish, meat, salads and soups - a treat! The two main "cons" (although they were no real cons) were that there is no WIFI in the rooms and the next underground station is a ten-minutes walk. Apart from that: we were extremely content with the choice of the hotel!

        Reviewed July 03, 2012

        See room deals

        8.0
        Excellent
        Oliver from United States
        Couple
        Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

        Beautiful location; modern, comfortable rooms”

        Room size, light, beddings, good price, swimming pool, staff, hard-wood floors, calm & quiet

        A brand new hotel about 100 meters away from the beautiful wilderness of the Berlin Tiergarten. The room and bathroom were large, white, very clean and sleek. The beddings were very comfortable. Too bad there was no free wifi in the room, but unless you have a MacBook Air that requires an Ethernet cable adapter, you should be able to get free broadband using the Ethernet cable that the room features. Nice touch: the glass window between the shower/bath and the room. Don't worry, it comes with the electric blinds for privacy. Also, we appreciated the hardwood floors. The hotel is in a very quiet location, so noise level was comfortable (but for a slightly squeaky ventilation). The restaurant is adequate (Berlin is not particularly known for its cuisine) and the hotel is within easy reach of public transportation and taxis.

        Reviewed May 16, 2012

        See room deals

        10.0
        Exceptional
        ILYA from Russia
        Couple
        Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

        very nice hotel”

        new, modern, stylish

        We instantly liked this hotel. The reception is bright and shiny and the staff very welcoming. There is a water and sea theme running the hotel with sound effects piped in the lift. The rooms have a quality feel about them though the wardrobe is a little small and two pillows requires an additional request. There were three of us in our party, parents and son (19). The hotel, located in the embassy quarter, in the area between east and west. This meant it was ideal for discovering both sides of the city. The hotel is on a busy road near the Tiergarten and has a suburban feel to it. We had breakfast in the hotel once during our stay and found it functional rather than inspiring probably suiting the business guest better. As the Euros were on during our stay there was televised coverage of the matches and the bar service added to the experience. Overall, we got very good value from our stay.

        Reviewed July 03, 2012

        See room deals

        10.0
        Exceptional
        ILYA from Russia
        Couple
        Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

        very nice hotel”

        new, modern, stylish

        we instantly liked this hotel. the reception is bright and shiny and the staff very welcoming. there is a water and sea theme running the hotel with sound effects piped in the lift. the rooms have a quality feel about them though the wardrobe is a little small and two pillows requires an additional request. there were three of us in our party, parents and son (19). the hotel, located in the embassy quarter, in the area between east and west. this meant it was ideal for discovering both sides of the city. the hotel is on a busy road near the tiergarten and has a suburban feel to it. we had breakfast in the hotel once during our stay and found it functional rather than inspiring probably suiting the business guest better. as the euros were on during our stay there was televised coverage of the matches and the bar service added to the experience. overall, we got very good value from our stay.

        Reviewed July 03, 2012

        See room deals

        9.3
        Exceptional
        Timothy from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

        Great stay”

        The staff is very welcoming and helpful, the room is clean and nice, value for money

        I enjoyed the stay at Pestana very much, the breakfast is really great and the location is convenience since we are driving, parking space is not difficult to find. I would definitely come back to stay in this hotel when I am in Berlin.

        Reviewed August 20, 2015

        See room deals

        9.3
        Exceptional
        HARRY from Ireland
        Solo traveler
        Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

        TOP NOTCH”

        Staff Facilities cleanliness

        Super hotel with very warm, friendly and helpful staff. Had bar food on first eveming and this was of a high standard and reasonably priced. Leisure facilities were wonderful and the room was superb with all expected facilities and also with very good WiFi reception. The nearest bus stop was just 5 minutes walk to gain access to central Berlin and Airport. There were lots of shops restaurants and bars available very near by the hotel. I would recommend this hotel highly and will revisit when I return to Berlin

        Reviewed November 11, 2015

        See room deals

        10.0
        Exceptional
        Piotr from Poland
        Business traveler
        Stayed 1 night in October 2017

        modern, clean, comfortable”

        This hotel saved me from a nightmarish airbnb just 80 m away, and the contrast was stark. I had a well-lit spacious room, very modern-looking, and I loved the bathroom, with its facilities, extra heating, and even a window into the room itself, if one chose to open the blinds. The bed was large and comfortable, it was quiet, very close to a bus stop (maybe 3 stops away from the Zoo Station), and 200 m away from the Tiergarten. Given a chance, I will choose this hotel again.

        Reviewed November 29, 2017

        See room deals

        Dear Piotr, Thank you very much for your awesome review. We truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Your team of the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

        Responded December 01, 2017
        Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
        8.7
        Excellent
        Laurentius from Indonesia
        Couple
        Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

        Great location”

        The location and modern facilities

        This hotel room is by far the most modern we stayed in. Tastefully decorated, and it has automated shower blinds, bathroom floor heating. Location very close to the famous berlin Zoo, and only 15 mins walk from a major shopping strip. The restaurant had really really good gourmet food. The only complaint i have would be the night reception. Most staff were friendly and helpful, but the night receptionist, who also checked us in, was quite indifferent. He didn't congratulate us, blinked, or did any favors when being told we are honeymooners.

        Reviewed March 08, 2013

        See room deals

        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss